About us

Historical development

• On April 6, 1945 Energopetrol was founded from the former Jugopetrol Belgrade, a branch office of Jugopetrol Sarajevo and was doing business until April 11, 1947.

• On April 12, 1947 Jugopetrol grew into Bosnapetrol Sarajevo and was doing business until May 27, 1952.

• On May 28, 1952 Jugopetrol Sarajevo was registered as the company which deals with trade and technical application of oil derivatives. Thirteen years later, Jugopetrol enlarged its activities by opening warehouses, plants, petrol stations, diesel tanks and heating oil points on the territory of Bosnia and Herzegovina, and from December 31, 1972 it existed on the territory of Croatia (Business Centre Zagreb), after which a branch office was opened in Belgrade.

• In its development, Energopetrol, that is Jugopetrol, went through two integrations and a merger in order to strengthen its capacities. The first integration was in the form of Hena industry in Sarajevo, on January 1, 1973. The second integration was made on the principle of self-managerial agreements concluded among the workers. The organization called Energoinvest Sarajevo was made on March 9,1973.

• On October 19, 1992 by the decision of the Government of Republic of Srpska the company of special interest for the Republic of Srpska was organized with the head office in Sarajevo which was doing business as Energoinvest - Holding, Energopetrol DD Sarajevo.

• Such company was operational until the new decision made by the Government of the Republic of Srpska to separate the Dependent state enterprise from Energoinvest MDP Srpsko Sarajevo as of March 13, 1998 by which Energopetrol Srpsko Sarajevo was separated from Energoinvest and merged with Oil industry of the Republic of Srpska. According to that decision Energopetrol Banja Luka is a legal successor of the property, rights and duties of Energoinvest Srpsko Sarajevo, Energopetrol Srpsko Sarajevo.

• On October 18, 2000 it changed its name from Energopetrol into Petrol Banja Luka.

• On January 24, 2003 the Founding Assembly was held on which the title and the status were changed and it became a share company. As a share company for trading of oil, oil derivatives and natural gas called Petrol Banja Luka it is operational since March 19, 2003.

• On October 3, 2007 the rest of the state-owned capital was sold to OAO NeftagazInKor Moscow in the total value of 80.000031%.

• On September 21, 2010, the Company name was changed from "Petrol" a.d. Banja Luka to "Nestro Petrol" a.d. Banja Luka.

1. Shareholders Assembly
2. Board of Directors
3. General Manager
4. Executive Board

1. Shareholders Assembly

2. Board of Directors
Andrej Jakovljevič Getinger
Denis Nikolaevič Maksimov
Vladimir Viktorovič Liman

3. General Manager
Panyukov Dmitry

Ownership structure
• OAO NeftaGazInkor: 80,000031%
• Minority shareholders: 19.999969%

Contribution to state budget
"Nestro Petrol" Banja Luka pays over 5 mill KM in the budget of Republic of Srpska and Bosnia and Herzegovina in the form of taxes and other contributions each year.

Our partners